Golf Captains App RockBottomGolf.comGolf Captains

A Bunker Is Not A Penalty Area

2019 Bunker Rule
View Video

There seems to be some confusion between what you are allowed to do in a Penalty Area (previously known as a water hazard, plus any area so deemed by course officials), versus what you can do in a Bunker.

The rule that allows you to touch the sand in a Bunker, is not the same as the rule that allows you to ground your club in a Penalty Area. In this short, and to the point, video Mike Dero demonstrates what you can, and cannot, do under the new Bunker rules.

_______________________________

To see more related videos like this one click Bunker Techniques 

 

 

(Visited 3,283 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *